Ireland issues Travel Warnings on 20 countries due to Zika Virus
29 Jan 2016

Travel Alerts

The Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade has issued travel warnings to 20 countries in response to the Zika Virus outbreak. The advice is aimed at pregnant women and those intending to get pregnant. The countries are Barbados, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, El Salvador, Honduras, Martinique, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Suriname, USA (Puerto Rico and US Virgin Islands) and Venezuela. Further information can be found at